A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

„La Rioja enchanted by The Language Magician“

14. Dezember 2017

Schulleiter und Sprachlehrer von allen Primarschulen La Riojas nahmen am 16. November 2017 an der Sprachkonferenz “La Rioja enchanted by the Language Magician” teil. Die Konferenz fand mit über 140 Teilnehmern im IES La Laboral Lardero statt.

Gastgeberin der Veranstaltung war Maria Teresa Gil Benito, Leiterin für Innovation in der Bildung und in der Lehrerausbildung an der regionalen Vertretung des spanischen Bildungsministeriums in La Rioja. Anwesend waren außerdem der Minister für Bildung, Ausbildung und Arbeit, Alberto Galiana, der Bildungsminister der Spanischen Botschaft im Vereinigten Königreich, Gonzalo Capellán, sowie Fachberater Jesús Manuel Hernández, Steven Fawkes, ehrenamtliches Mitglied der Association for Language Learning und Juan Manuel Melgar und Carlos Cáceres, Fachberater des Lehrerfortbildungszentrums in Teneriffa-Nord.

Ziel der Veranstaltung “La Rioja enchanted by the Language Magician” war es, über „The Language Magician“ zu informieren, ein Spiel und Sprachevaluationstool, das im Rahmen eines Erasmus + Projekts entwickelt wurde.

Im ersten Vortag von Gonzalo Capellán de Miguel (Bildungsminister der Spanischen Botschaft im Vereinigten Königreich) „Spielen um zu evaluieren? Die Magie des Sprachenlernens“, ging es um die Nutzung von Gamification und digitalen Umgebungen als motivierende Bestandteile um den Schülern Inhalte mithilfe eines von ihnen genutzten Mediums und einer ihnen vertrauten Sprache näher zu bringen.

In dem zweiten Vortrag, „Rubik? Oder wie man Sprachen durch die Schüler lernt“, stellte Jesús Manuel Hernán dem Publikum die Welt der Spiele als Lernwerkzeug mit dem Kind als Hauptspieler des Lernspiels vor.

Nach einer Kaffeepause, in der die Teilnehmer außerdem das Spiel begutachten und spielen konnten, gab es einen dritten Vortrag. Juan Manuel Melgar und Carlos Cáceres stellten in „The Language Magician in Action“ das Projekt, die Planung und Durchführung der ersten Tests sowie das Spiel und seine Nutzungsmöglichkeiten vor.

Der vierte und letzte Vortrag, mit dem die Konferenz abgeschlossen wurde, wurde von Steven Fawkes gehalten. In seiner Rede „Making connections“, betonte Fawkes die Rolle des Sprachenlernens in der persönlichen und sozialen Entwicklung von Individuen, sowie die Rolle, die Sprachen in einer zunehmend globalen Welt einnehmen und ihre Bedeutung für künftige Bürger des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Die Veranstaltung endete mit einer großen Resonanz von Seiten des Publikums und das Feedback, das wir bisher erhalten haben, war sehr positiv und ermutigend.

Informationen über die Veranstaltung wurden in Print, Radio und Fernsehen – sowie auf Twitter unter dem Hashtag #LMagic – verbreitet.

Esther Janeiro Martínez

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Partner

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass sie Cookies verwendet. Mehr Info

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Schliessen

A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

“La Rioja enchanted by The Language Magician”

14. December 2017

Head teachers and language teachers from all the primary schools of La Rioja enjoyed a Languages conference “La Rioja Enchanted by the Language Magician” on 16th. November 2017 at IES La Laboral, Lardero, with more than 140 people attending.

The event was hosted by Maria Teresa Gil Benito, Head of the Innovation and Teacher Training Centre of the Education Ministry of La Rioja, in the presence of the Minister of Education, Training and Employment, Mr . Alberto Galiana, the Minister of Education of the Spanish Embassy in the UK, Mr. Gonzalo Capellán and Adviser Mr. Jesús Manuel Hernández, Mr. Steven Fawkes, Honorary Membership Officer of the Association for Language Learning, and Mr. Juan Manuel Melgar and Mr. Carlos Cáceres, technical advisors of the Teacher Training department of Tenerife Norte.

The aim of the event “La Rioja enchanted by The Language Magician” was to disseminate information on “The Language Magician” – a game / language evaluation tool developed within the framework of an Erasmus + Project.

The first lecture by Mr. Gonzalo Capellán de Miguel (Education Minister of the Spanish Embassy in the UK) was called “Playing to evaluate? The magic of learning languages” and focussed on the use of gamification and the digital environment as motivating elements, since they bring the contents closer to the student through a medium and language commonly used by students.

The second lecture was “¿Rubik? Or how to learn languages through the student”. Mr. Jesús Manuel Hernández introduced the audience to the game world as a learning tool and to the child as the central player in the game of learning.

After a coffee break, where the attendees had the opportunity to see and play with the game in devices prepared for this purpose, we had the third presentation: “The Language Magician in action”, in the hands of Juan Manuel Melgar and Carlos Cáceres , who explained the project, the implications and planning, the piloting carried out, the nature of the game and its potential uses.

The fourth and final session, to close the event, was in the charge of Mr. Steven Fawkes. In his speech “Making Connections” Mr. Fawkes emphasized the importance of language learning in the personal and social development of individuals, the role languages play in an increasingly global world and their significance for future citizens of the 21st century.

The event ended with a great response from the audience, and the feedback we have received so far received has been very positive and encouraging.

Information about the event has been broadcast in print, on radio and on television and was disseminated through Twitter with the hashtag #LMagic.

Esther Janeiro Martínez

Leave a Reply

Partners

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Close