A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Latest events and workshops

News

Lernstandsmessung ohne Angst? Dafür gibt es eine Antwort: THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN!

24. April 2018 by Juan Manuel Melgar Jiménez

Von Carlos Cáceres und Juanma Melgar THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN ist ein motivierendes Computerspiel für den Fremdsprachenbereich von Grundschulen und zugleich ein Instrument, mit dem Lehrer Daten über die Sprachkompetenzen ihrer Schüler ohne Korrekturaufwand sammeln können. Der Inhalt der Aufgaben im Spiel richtet sich nach den europäischen Lernstandards für Fremdsprachen. Schüler, die THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN spielen,… »

THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN – Eine erste Bilanz

14. März 2018 by Concha Julián

Die von der University of Reading analysierte Daten (Courtney and Graham, 2017) beweisen, dass THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN ein hoch motivierendes Lern-Spiel für Schüler und Schülerinnen ist, nicht nur wegen der spannenden Handlung, sondern auch, weil Lernenden das Gefühl haben, auf spielerische Art Fortschritte zu machen und dabei nicht bemerken, dass sie bewertet werden. Neben den… »

„La Rioja enchanted by The Language Magician“

14. Dezember 2017 by Esther Janeiro

Schulleiter und Sprachlehrer von allen Primarschulen La Riojas nahmen am 16. November 2017 an der Sprachkonferenz “La Rioja enchanted by the Language Magician” teil. Die Konferenz fand mit über 140 Teilnehmern im IES La Laboral Lardero statt. Gastgeberin der Veranstaltung war Maria Teresa Gil Benito, Leiterin für Innovation in der Bildung und in der Lehrerausbildung… »

Einladung

17. November 2017 by Anne Liedloff

Das LANGUAGE MAGICIAN Projekt entwickelt sich hervorragend und absolviert erfolgreich seinen Langstreckenlauf, um das innovativste Computerspiel der Welt zur Lernstandmessung von Fremdsprachen im Primarbereich zu produzieren. Nun steht auch das Datum der Abschlusskonferenz fest, auf der die Ergebnisse dieses dreijährigen Projekts vorgestellt werden. Das Konferenzthema lautet: ‘Assessment with a magic touch’ und wir laden herzlich… »

Forschung als Rückgrat des LANGUAGE MAGICIAN Projekts

26. Oktober 2017 by Suzanne Graham

Von Suzanne Graham Das Projekt THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN greift viele der Erkenntnisse auf, die aus einer kürzlich von der University of Reading/Institute for Education durchgeführten Studie hervorgegangen sind. In dieser von der Nuffield Foundation finanzierten Studie (Primary Modern Languages: the impact of teaching approaches), untersuchten wir zum einen, ob im Französischunterricht ein Lehransatz, der die… »

Partner

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass sie Cookies verwendet. Mehr Info

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Schliessen

A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Final conference on 19 May 2018:
ASSESSMENT WITH A MAGIC TOUCH - Motivation,
Progression and Language Learning in Primary Schools

News

Teachers’ experiences with THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN

7. March 2018 by Concha Julián

By Concha Julián-de-Vega, Rubén Barderas Rey y Jesús Hernández González The LANGUAGE MAGICIAN has proven to be a highly motivating game for students, as shown by data analysed by the University of Reading (Courtney and Graham, 2017), because of the engaging story and because learners have the feeling of making progress in a game-based context… »

“La Rioja enchanted by The Language Magician”

14. December 2017 by Esther Janeiro

Head teachers and language teachers from all the primary schools of La Rioja enjoyed a Languages conference “La Rioja Enchanted by the Language Magician” on 16th. November 2017 at IES La Laboral, Lardero, with more than 140 people attending. The event was hosted by Maria Teresa Gil Benito, Head of the Innovation and Teacher Training… »

Invitation

17. November 2017 by Anne Liedloff

The LANGUAGE MAGICIAN project is doing well in its successful long-distance run to deliver the most innovative assessment tool for language teaching at primary schools world-wide. And we have set a date for our conference marking the end of the project and delivering the results of our work over the last three years. The conference’s… »

Some research background to the Language Magician

19. October 2017 by Suzanne Graham

By Suzanne Graham, University of Reading The LANGUAGE MAGICIAN project takes forward many of the principles that emerged from a study recently conducted at the University of Reading, Institute of Education. In our study ‘Primary Modern Languages: the impact of teaching approaches’, funded by the Nuffield Foundation, we explored not only whether an ‘oracy-based approach’… »

When challenge becomes an opportunity – Multi-lingual and language projects

8. September 2017 by Domini Stone

By Domini Stone Projects have great potential and can be an enriching experience, both professionally and personally. They promote collaboration and the exchange of ideas and knowledge. They bring colleagues together from different schools, boroughs, regions and countries who would have otherwise remained unknown. Participating in projects enables us to reflect on and view our… »

Partners

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Close