A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Final conference on 19 May 2018:
ASSESSMENT WITH A MAGIC TOUCH - Motivation,
Progression and Language Learning in Primary Schools

News

Schulterschluss mit dem Erasmus+ Projekt “Schools: Future Labs”

19. Juli 2017 by Anne Liedloff

Anne Liedloff, Goethe-Institut London, July 2017 Vom 16. bis 17. Juni 2017 fand die Abschlusskonferenz des Erasmus plus Projekts “Schools: Future Labs” am Instituto Cervantes in Bukarest statt. Die informative Zweitagesveranstaltung verbuchte mehr als 100 Teilnehmer und wurde vom Goethe-Institut Athen und dem Instituto Cervantes organisiert. Griechenland, Rumänien, Bulgarien und Polen kooperierten in diesem Projekt,… »

Sprachenlernen ist keine Zauberei, oder doch?

6. Juli 2017 by Steven Fawkes

Zum Sprachenunterricht in der Grundschule im Vereinigten Königreich In den vergangenen Jahren wurde in ganz Europa für das Erlernen von Fremdsprachen im Grundschulalter geworben. Es bestehen jedoch erhebliche Unterschiede zwischen den Ansätzen der europäischen Länder. Im Vereinigten Königreich ist das Bildungswesen Sache der vier Länder (England, Wales, Schottland und Nordirland). Deshalb gibt es innerhalb des… »

Hurra, der LANGUAGE MAGICIAN hat eine Demoversion!

3. April 2017 by Anne Liedloff

Für alle die, die THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN schon jetzt ausprobieren wollen, gibt es Neuigkeiten. Die Demoversion ist online! Sie können in zehn kurzen Minuten einen Eindruck vom Spiel gewinnen und die Aufgabentypen kennen lernen. Das komplette Spiel THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN – Level 1 und 2 – wird ab Sommer 2018 frei zur Verfügung stehen. Dieses… »

THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN Internationale Konferenz zum Fremdsprachenlernen im Primarbereich war voller Erfolg

24. Februar 2017 by Norbert Schlüter

Im Rahmen des EU-Forschungsprojekts THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN hatte das Projektteam der Universität Leipzig unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Norbert Schlüter vom 26. bis zum 27. Januar 2017 zur Konferenz THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN at Work – Evaluating Foreign Language Competence at Primary Level eingeladen. Mehr als 100 Lehrkräfte und Entscheidungsträger des Bereichs Fremdsprachenunterricht an der… »

Bilingualer Unterricht – eine Priorität für Lehrer und Schüler in La Rioja

13. Januar 2017 by Begoña Aguirre Brea

Artikel von Begoña Aguirre Brea Die Fähigkeit, aktiv zumindest eine Fremdsprache anwenden zu können, sollte eines der Ziele jedes Bildungssystems sein. Kommunikative Fähigkeiten und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse tragen zum Lernprozess der Schüler bei und steigern ihre Chancen, Arbeit in anderen Ländern zu finden. Das Ministerium für Bildung, Fortbildung und Arbeit La Rioja hat die sprachliche Entwicklung von… »

Partner

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass sie Cookies verwendet. Mehr Info

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Schliessen

A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Latest events and workshops

News

When challenge becomes an opportunity – Multi-lingual and language projects

8. September 2017 by Domini Stone

By Domini Stone Projects have great potential and can be an enriching experience, both professionally and personally. They promote collaboration and the exchange of ideas and knowledge. They bring colleagues together from different schools, boroughs, regions and countries who would have otherwise remained unknown. Participating in projects enables us to reflect on and view our… »

Twinning up with the Erasmus+ project “Schools: Future Labs”

19. July 2017 by Anne Liedloff

Anne Liedloff, Goethe-Institut London, July 2017 The closing conference of the Erasmus+ project “Schools: Future Labs” took place on 16-17 June 2017 at Instituto Cervantes in Bucharest. Over 100 participants attended the exciting two-day event that was organised by the Goethe-Institut Athens and Instituto Cervantes. The conference marked the end of the Erasmus+ project “Schools:… »

Could it be magic?

31. May 2017 by Steven Fawkes

How could THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN support the teaching of Languages in the UK’s primary sector? The case for language learning from the primary years onwards has been made across Europe in recent years, and yet there remains considerable diversity in approach between legislations. The United Kingdom, as an example, within the space of its islands,… »

Hurray, THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN has a demo version!

6. April 2017 by Anne Liedloff

There is news for those who want to try THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN now. The demo version is available online! In ten minutes you can get an idea of the game and get to know the different types of tasks. The complete version of THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN game, Levels 1 and 2, will be available in… »

THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN International conference on foreign language learning at primary level was a big success

24. February 2017 by Norbert Schlüter

Within the framework of the EU research project THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN, the project team of the University of Leipzig under the leadership of Prof. Dr. Norbert Schlüter invited to the conference THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN at Work – Evaluating Foreign Language Competence at Primary Level from 26 – 27 January 2017. Over 100 teachers and decision… »

Partners

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Close