A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Latest events and workshops

News

THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN: Meilensteine erreicht – Meilenweit voraus

15. September 2016 by Roma Schultz

Roma Schultz, Project Coordinator, Goethe-Institut London – 14. September 2016 Hoch soll er leben – THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN. Das innovative Computerspiel feiert in diesem Monat seinen ersten Geburtstag. Und das ist nicht der einzige Grund zum Feiern. Im Laufe des ersten Jahres hat das Projekt alle erwarteten Meilensteine erreicht und sie sogar übertroffen. Auf dem… »

Lehrerfortbildungen – Gründe warum Lehrer in Großbritannien an Weiterbildungen teilnehmen

21. Juli 2016 by Domini Stone

Lehrer moderner Fremdsprachen, ganz gleich ob an der Grund- oder der weiterführenden Schule, gehören zu den leidenschaftlichsten, enthusiastischsten und mitteilsamsten Lehrern überhaupt. Man muss sich nur einmal die Anzahl an Lehrern, die in verschiedenen Facebook- und Twitter-Gruppen für moderne Fremdsprachen aktiv sind, anschauen, um einen Eindruck von dem Ideenaustausch und der Energie zwischen den Lehrern,… »

Vorüberlegungen zur Aufgabenentwicklung auf der Grundlage von Standards, Fertigkeiten und Sprachebenen

13. Juli 2016 by Norbert Schlüter

Der Beginn des Fremdsprachenunterrichts hat sich in den vergangenen 25 Jahren in vielen europäischen Ländern in den Primarbereich verlagert. Diese Vorverlegung ging einher mit einer intensiven Diskussion über die geeigneten Methoden und Inhalte für einen angemessenen Unterricht einer Fremdsprache an der Grundschule. Während zunächst von einer Überprüfung der unterrichteten  Sprachmittel abgesehen wurde, um den Lernprozess… »

Bewertung von Sprachkenntnissen im Migrationskontext: Was macht dieses Thema multidisziplinär und was macht es schwierig?

22. Juni 2016 by Giuliana Bolli

Bei manchen Fragestellungen bedient man sich eines multidisziplinären Ansatzes. Wie der Name schon sagt, werden verschiedene Disziplinen herangezogen, um die Lösung zu einem Problem zu finden. Dieser Ansatz kann in verschiedenen Bereichen angewandt werden und scheint die einzig zielführende Herangehensweise im Migrationskontext zu sein. Migration ist ein globales, zyklisches Phänomen. Seit den frühen Anfängen der… »

Zum Thema Lernstandsmessung für Sprachen in England

19. Mai 2016 by Steven Fawkes

Seit September 2014 ist in England das Erlernen von Fremdsprachen für Kinder im Alter von 7 bis 14 Jahren Pflicht. Im National Curriculum in England (http://tiny.cc/LangPoS) wird die Erwartung formuliert, dass Lehrkräfte umfangreichen Fortschritt mit ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern in mindestens einer modernen oder wahlweise auch einer alten Sprache anstreben. Allerdings werden vom Bildungsministerium nur… »

Partner

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass sie Cookies verwendet. Mehr Info

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Schliessen

A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Latest events and workshops

News

THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN – Milestones achieved

15. September 2016 by Roma Schultz

Roma Schultz, Project Coordinator, Goethe-Institut London Hipp Hipp Hooray. We have to celebrate THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN’s first birthday this month – in September 2016. And it is not the only thing we have to toast. One year in the making of the project, the ten project partners have achieved all the milestones and more that… »

Teacher training and CPD – the factors that make UK teachers attend training

21. July 2016 by Domini Stone

Modern foreign language teachers, whether working in the primary or secondary phase, are some of the most passionate, enthusiastic and sharing of teachers there are. You only have to consider the number of teachers engaging in various MFLgroups, on Facebook and Twitter, to experience the flow of ideas, energy and interactions between professionals who want… »

THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN: Preliminary considerations for task development based on standards, skills and language levels

4. July 2016 by Norbert Schlüter

Over the past 25 years the start of foreign language teaching has shifted to the primary education sector in many European countries. This shift has been accompanied by intense discussions about suitable methods and content for appropriate teaching of foreign languages in primary schools. Whereas initially a decision was made not to check the language… »

Language Assessment in the migration context: What makes this subject multidisciplinary and what makes it difficult?

22. June 2016 by Giuliana Bolli

The multidisciplinary approach involves drawing from different disciplines in order to reach solutions. It can be applied to different domains and it seems the only possible approach within the migration context. Migration is a global, cyclical phenomenon, a major component of the history of humanity since the early beginnings of civilisation. Migration is a general… »

Common Ground needed for Assessing Languages in England

19. May 2016 by Steven Fawkes

In England, language teaching for 7-14 year old pupils has been compulsory since September 2014. The National Curriculum in England (http://tiny.cc/LangPoS) requires pupils and teachers to focus on making “substantial progress in at least one modern or ancient foreign language”. Government advice on KS2 assessment is open – pupils are expected to know, apply and… »

Partners

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Close