A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Goethe-Institut London (Lead Partner)

Das Goethe-Institut ist das weltweit tätige Kulturinstitut der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Es fördert die Kenntnis der deutschen Sprache im Ausland und pflegt die internationale kulturelle Zusammenarbeit. Seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter vermitteln allen Interessierten ein umfassendes Deutschlandbild. Sie informieren über das kulturelle, gesellschaftliche und politische Leben in Deutschland. Mit Kultur- und Bildungsprogrammen fördert das Institut den interkulturellen Dialog und ermöglicht kulturelle Teilhabe. Diese Programme stärken den Ausbau zivilgesellschaftlicher Strukturen und ermöglichen weltweite Mobilität. Mit Fortbildungen, Konferenzen, Lehrmaterialien, Stipendien und Werbeveranstaltungen unterstützen die Zweigstellen des Goethe-Instituts Deutschlehrerinnen und Deutschlehrer aller Ausbildungsstufen auch in Großbritannien, sei es im Primar-, Sekundar- oder Tertiärbereich. Sprachkurse ergänzen das Angebot, die zu international anerkannten Qualifikationen nach dem Europäischen Referenzrahmen (CEFR) führen. Prüfungen werden am Institut und an anerkannten Prüfungszentren abgenommen. Mitarbeiter: Roma Schultz und Karl Pfeiffer

Sprachenlehrerverband Großbritanniens (Association for Language Learning, UK)

The Association for Language Learning, UK (ALL) ist der Sprachenlehrerverband Großbritanniens und wurde 1990 gegründet. Er hat über 4500 Mitglieder, von denen die meisten im Sekundar- oder Primarbereich tätig sind. ALL hat eine große Anzahl von Netzwerken, 35 davon dienen gegenwärtig als Primarschulzentren. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Vernetzung und Zusammenarbeit von Lehrerinnen und Lehrern, denen qualitativ hochwertiger Fremdsprachenunterricht an Grundschulen wichtig ist. In ihren Meetings beschäftigen sich die Lehrkräfte mit wichtigen Themen wie Bewertung, Lernfortschritt oder dem Übergang zwischen Primar- und Sekundarbereich. Die Regierung Großbritanniens konsultiert den Verband zu pädagogischen oder anderen Fragen im Bildungsbereich. Mitglieder von ALL arbeiten in der Primar-Expertengruppe der Regierung mit, die sich mit dem Fremdsprachenlehren und -lernen an Grundschulen befasst. Mitarbeiter: Rachel Middleton und Steven Fawkes

Regionalstelle des spanischen Bildungsministeriums, Teneriffa (CEP Norte de Tenerife)

CEP Norte de Tenerife ist eine Regionalstelle des spanischen Bildungsministeriums in Teneriffa, die Lehrerinnen und Lehrer unterstützt und als Ressource-Center dient. Alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sind pädagogische Fachkräfte und arbeiten nach den Direktiven des Ministeriums. Ihre Aufgabe besteht darin, Programme zur Einführung innovativer Lehrmethoden an Schulen im Norden von Teneriffa zu entwickeln. Dazu organisieren sie Fortbildungsreihen für Lehrkräfte, um die Qualität des Unterrichts an staatlichen Schulen zu verbessern. Sie sind beratend tätig, z.B. zu Themen wie ICT, Methodik, Lehrpläne oder Zensierung und Bewertung. Ihre Programme fördern die Sprech- und Lesefähigkeit in der Muttersprache sowie den Fremdsprachenerwerb bei Kindern. Mitarbeiter: Juan Manuel Melgar JiménezCarlos Cáceres Hernández und Magaly Beatriz Afonso Perdomo

Verbindungsbüro für Bildung der Spanischen Botschaft in Großbritannien und der Republik Irland (Consejería de Educación, UK)

Die Consejería de Educación ist das Verbindungsbüro für Bildung der Spanischen Botschaft in Großbritannien und der Republik Irland. Seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sind für die Pflege der spanischen Sprache im Ausland und für internationale pädagogische Zusammenarbeit verantwortlich. Sie erarbeiten Lehrmaterialien, organisieren Aktivitäten für Schulklassen und führen Fortbildungsveranstaltungen durch. Europäischen Standards berücksichtigend, unterstützt die Institution das Lehrern und Lernen als lebenslangen Prozess und fördert die Integration verschiedener Kulturen. Maßnahmen und Programme richten sich nach den örtlichen Gegebenheiten im Bildungsbereich und sind auf die speziellen Bedürfnisse von Lernenden und Lehrenden abgestimmt. Die Consejería de Educación entwickelt Ressourcen und Materialien, die auf den Kriterien des Europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (CEFR) basieren. Mitarbeiter: Jesús Manuel Hernández González, Concha Julián and Rubén Barderas Rey

Regionalstelle des spanischen Bildungsministeriums in Rioja (Consejería de Educación, Formación y Empleo, Rioja)

Die Consejería de Educación, Formación y Empleo ist eine Regionalstelle des spanischen Bildungsministeriums in Rioja. Sie ist für alle Bereiche und Fragen die schulische Bildung betreffend zuständig. Die Institution fördert insbesondere IT-Aktivitäten und unterstützt die Vernetzung von Schulen. Für Lehrerinnen und Lehrer werden zahlreiche Möglichkeiten der Fort- und Weiterbildung angeboten. Mit Seminaren, Konferenzen, individuellen Trainingsprogramme sorgt die Consejería de Educación, Formación y Empleo dafür, dass Lehrkräfte auf dem neusten pädagogischen Stand sind. Bestnoten der Schülerinnen und Schüler in dieser Region zeugen von der exzellenten Arbeit der Einrichtung. Größter Wert wird auf die Entwicklung des kritischen und kreativen Denkens gelegt. Lehrende und Lernende erhalten durch die Regionalstelle die notwendige personelle und finanzielle Unterstützung, um erfolgreich pädagogisch tätig zu sein. Mitarbeiter: Esther Janeiro Martínez, Begoña Aguirre Brea und Maria Teresa Gil Benito

UNIVERSITÄT LEIPZIG (LEIPZIG UNIVERSITY)

Die Universität Leipzig wurde 1409 gegründet und ist eine der ältesten Universitäten Deutschlands. 14 Fakultäten bieten über 140 Studiengänge an, die in Deutsch und zum Teil in Englisch gelehrt werden. 2.600 der 29.000 Studentinnen und Studenten kommen aus 130 anderen Ländern der Welt. Das Internationale Begegnungszentrum fungiert als Schnittstelle für alle Internationalisierungsprozesse. Bilaterale Verträge bestehen mit fast 50 Universitäten außerhalb Deutschlands und mit 350 ERASMUS Partnerhochschulen. Der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) und die EU zeichneten die Universität gleich mit zwei Preisen aus: Mit dem ‚e-Quality Label‘, das für hervorragende Durchführung von ERASMUS-Projekten vergeben wird, und außerdem mit der Aufnahme seines Masterstudiengangs ‚Global Studies‘ in die Liste der zehn besten kombinierten Studienprogramme. Mitarbeiter: Prof. Dr. Norbert Schlüter und Josefine Klein

Die Universität Reading (University of Reading)

Die Universität Reading gehört zu den besten Hochschulen der Welt. (Ranking Top 1% ) Als globale Einrichtung genießt sie hohes Ansehen in Lehre, Forschung und Unternehmensphilosophie. 1892 gegründet, erhielt sie ihre offizielle Anerkennung 1926 und hat sich seitdem als eine der führenden Institutionen des britischen und internationalen tertiären Bildungswesens etabliert. Derzeit sind 17.040 Studierende mit 141 verschiedenen Nationalitäten an der Universität eingeschrieben. Dazu kommen fast 4.000 Angestellte. Universitätsabgänger haben nachgewiesenermaßen ausgezeichnete Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt und werden in der Regel direkt nach dem Studium vermittelt. Die Anzahl der Studierenden, die einen höheren als den Erst-Abschluss anstreben, ist im nationalen Vergleich sehr viel höher als an anderen Hochschulen.
In ihrer internationalen Strategie hat sich die Universität Reading verpflichtet, qualitativ hochwertige Partnerschaften mit Hochschulen und Organisationen der ganzen Welt zu pflegen. Die Fakultät ‚Moderne Fremdsprachen und Europäische Studien‘ bietet die Möglichkeit, Europastudien, Französisch, Deutsch, Italienisch oder Spanisch zu wählen oder diese Studienfächer mit Literatur zu kombinieren. Das zur Universität gehörende ‚Institute of Education‘ bildet zum einen zukünftige Lehrer aus, betreibt zum anderen aber auch intensive Forschung im Bildungsbereich. Mitarbeiter: Barbara King, Suzanne Graham und Louise Courtney

AusländerUniversität Siena (University for Foreigners of Siena) – INTERNATIONALE UNIVERSITÄT

Die Universität für Ausländer in Siena ist eine staatliche Universität, die auf das Lehren von Italienisch und anderen Sprachen spezialisiert ist. Die Universität ist führend auf dem Gebiet der wissenschaftlichen Erforschung und Verbreitung der italienischen Sprache und Kultur in der Welt. Sie sorgt für die Vernetzung von Sprachen und Kulturen untereinander. Alle Bachelorstudiengänge, Masterstudiengänge, Fernstudien und Zertifikate für Lehrkompetenzen stehen italienischen und ausländischen Studentinnen und Studenten offen. Sie beinhalten Kurse wie das Lehren und Fördern von Italienisch, linguistische und kulturelle Mediation und Übersetzungsstudiengänge für die Tourismusbranche. Die Italienisch-Sprachkurse bereiten ausländische Studierende auch darauf vor, falls gewünscht, an CILS (Certificazione di italiano come lingua straniera) Prüfungen teilzunehmen. Mitarbeiter: Donatella Troncarelli, Andrea Villarini und Matteo La Grassa

Universität für Ausländer Perugia (University for Foreigners of Perugia)

Die Universität für Ausländer Perugia war die erste und älteste Hochschule in Italien, die Italienisch zum Studienfach ernannte. Ihre Mission besteht in der Förderung und weltweiten Verbreitung der italienischen Sprache und Kultur. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler führen Sprachstudien durch, erforschen die Verbreitung und Kultur der Sprache und lehren Italienisch. Die Sprachkurse der Einrichtung orientieren sich am Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (CEFR). Zwei Zentren – die Fakultät für Gesellschaftswissenschaft und Sozialkunde sowie das Prüfungszentrum – sind die Hauptinstitutionen der Universität. Ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter beteiligen sich an europäischen Initiativen und Projekten im Bildungsbereich, sie entwickeln neue Methoden für die pädagogische Praxis, beteiligen sich an Studentenaustausch- und Fortbildungsprogrammen. Die Universität pflegt außerdem partnerschaftliche Beziehungen zu mehr als 200 Hochschulen, privaten und öffentlichen Einrichtungen weltweit. In Kooperationsvereinbarungen wurde Zusammenarbeit auf den Gebieten der Hochschulbildung und in der Fort- und Weiterbildung vereinbart, um langfristige Synergien zu schaffen. Mitarbeiter: Professor Giuliana Grego Bolli, Cristina Mercuri und Mrs. Paola Tricoli

Universität Westminster (University of Westminster)

Die Universität Westminster, die sich im Herzen Londons befindet, feierte 2014 ihr 175-jähriges Bestehen. 22.000 Studentinnen und Studenten sind gegenwärtig an der Hochschule eingeschrieben und belegen Bachelor-, Master- und Kurzstudiengänge oder führen Forschung durch. Innovation und Kreativität haben eine lange Tradition an der Universität, die mit dem Motto ‚Bildung für alle‘ schon lange Zeit die Zukunft des Arbeitsalltags mitgestaltet hat. Mit praxisorientierter Forschung ist sie eine der führenden Institutionen in Forschung und Lehre weltweit geworden. Aktivitäten verteilen sich auf mehrere Fakultäten: „Architektur und Raumplanung“, „Medien, Kunst und Design“, „Wissenschaft und Technologie“, „Sozialkunde und Gesellschaftswissenschaften“ (Juristische Fakultät angegliedert). Die Gesellschaftswissenschaften beherbergen fünf Unterabteilungen. Eine davon ist das Sprachenzentrum (Westminster Professional Language Centre). Es bietet ein breites Spektrum an Möglichkeiten zum Sprachstudium für Englisch und Fremdsprachen an. Fort- und Weiterbildungskurse für Lehrkräfte gehören ebenfalls zu den Angeboten und werden durch Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des “Network for Languages” unter dem Dach des Sprachenzentrums organisiert. Mitarbeiterin: Domini Stone

 

Partner

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster

Associate Partner

Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass sie Cookies verwendet. Mehr Info

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Schliessen

A EUROPEAN LANGUAGES PROJECT

Goethe-Institut London (Lead Partner)

The Goethe-Institut is the cultural institute of the Federal Republic of Germany with a global reach. It promotes knowledge of the German language abroad and fosters international cultural cooperation. The institute conveys a comprehensive image of Germany by providing information about the country’s cultural, social and political life. Its cultural and educational programmes encourage intercultural dialogue and enable cultural involvement. They strengthen the development of structures in civil society and foster worldwide mobility. Its office in the UK provides support for German teachers at all levels, primary, secondary, tertiary, by conducting professional development, holding conferences, creating teaching materials, providing scholarships and organising promotional activities. Language courses are also offered along with qualifications according to the levels established in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). Team members: Roma Schultz and Karl Pfeiffer

Association for Language Learning, UK

Association for Language Learning, UK (ALL) was established in 1990 and has about 4,500 members working in languages, many of which are teachers in primary and secondary education. ALL has a large number of member networks spread around the UK geographically, with 35 primary hubs (to date). Primary hubs are groupings of teachers who are principally concerned with teaching and learning languages in primary education. Hubs hold meetings led by teachers for other teachers and they focus on various themes and pedagogy. Assessment and progression and transition to secondary school are themes which unite all teachers working in the primary sector. The UK government consults ALL on educational questions and members of ALL are currently part of the Expert Subject Advisory Group dedicated to the teaching of languages in primary schools. Team members: Rachel Middleton and Steven Fawkes

CEP Norte de Tenerife

CEP Norte de Tenerife is a teachers and resource centre under the Regional Education Department of the Spanish Ministry of Education. All the staff members work as pedagogical advisors and follow directives of the Regional Education Department to develop programs designed to implement innovative methodologies among the schools of the north area of Tenerife. As a public entity, it organises courses and teacher development programs conceived to improve results in public schools. As part of their duties, all the staff members visit and advise schools in fields like ICTs, methodology, evaluation, Regional Education Department Programs oriented to enhance areas as literacy, foreign language acquisition as well as curricular aspects. Team members: Juan Manuel Melgar Jiménez, Carlos Cáceres Hernández and Magaly Beatriz Afonso Perdomo

Consejería de Educación, UK

The Consejería de Educación is the Education Office of the Spanish Embassy in the United Kingdom and Ireland. It is involved in the design and development of methods, resources, materials, activities, etc., for promoting the Spanish language and culture in educational context in the UK. Following European directives, this institution supports the teaching and learning of languages as a life-long learning process and is committed to support the integration of different cultures. Measures taken are customised not only for students but also for teachers and for the educational community in general. The Consejería de Educación on the development of linguistic competence across the curriculum by designing and creating resources and activities according to the levels established by the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). Team members: Jesús Manuel Hernández González, Concha Julián and Rubén Barderas Rey

La Consejería de Educación, Formación y Empleo de la Comunidad Autónoma de La Rioja

CONSEJERÍA DE EDUCACIÓN, FORMACIÓN Y EMPLEO, La Rioja, is a Regional Ministry of Education of the Government of La Rioja (Spain). It is covering all areas and levels of the education system inside and beyond the classroom. It especially supports IT-activities in schools and also encourages cooperation. Teachers are offered a wide range of systems of support by being provided with a variety of options that fit the needs of each and every individual as well as school. Seminars, Conferences and/or Lectures together with specific training are regularly organised so as to always be on track. Scores above the national average in most of the tested subjects show the achieving gains the region has reached. The Consejería de Educación, La Rioja, tries to differentiate itself by streamlining the education components through emphasising the importance of creative and critical thinking in all its departments. Human and financial resources in assistance of teachers and students at all levels are provided to develop the plan of execution that will lead to success. Team members: Esther Janeiro Martínez, Begoña Aguirre Brea and Maria Teresa Gil Benito

Leipzig University

Leipzig University was founded in 1409 and is one of the oldest universities in Germany. Out of nearly 29.000 students, 2600 come from about 130 foreign countries. 14 Faculties offer 140 study programs which are taught in German and in English. The International Centre is the interface for all internationalisation processes at Leipzig University. With partners all over the world it supports bilateral contracts with nearly 50 foreign universities and 350 ERASMUS partner universities. The German Academic Exchange Service and the EU have awarded Leipzig University both the “e-Quality Label” granted for the excellent implementation of the ERASMUS Programme and an award for the top ten Joint Programmes in Germany (M.A. Global Studies). Team members: Prof. Dr. Norbert Schlüter and Josefine Klein

University of Reading

University of Reading is ranked in the top 1% of universities in the world. It is a global university that enjoys a world-class reputation for teaching, research and enterprise. The University was established in 1892, received its Royal Charter in 1926, and has developed into a leading force in British and international higher education. Currently it has 17,040 students from 141 different nationalities and nearly 4,000 members of staff. Its graduate employability record is excellent. The numbers of students going on to higher level study is well above the national average. The University’s International Strategy includes a commitment to establishing and maintaining high quality partnerships with universities and organisations around the world. In the department of Modern Languages and European Studies, students can subscribe for European, French, German, Italian and Spanish studies or a joint degree within the School of Literature and Languages. The Institute of Education has a strong reputation not only for its provision for future and current language teachers, but also for its high-quality research in the area of second language learning and teaching. Team members: Barbara King, Suzanne Graham and Louise Courtney

University for Foreigners of Siena – INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY

The University for Foreigners of Siena is a public university specialized in the teaching of Italian as well as many other languages. It also specializes in scientific research on the diffusion of the Italian language and culture in the world and in contact between Italian and other languages and cultures. All of the undergraduate degree courses, master’s degrees, master programmes, postgraduate schools and certifications of teaching competences are open to Italian and foreign students. They include courses in teaching and promoting Italian language and culture, linguistic and cultural mediation and translation in the tourism business. The Italian language and culture courses are intended for foreigners, who may also sit the Certificate of Italian as a Foreign Language (CILS) exams. Team members: Donatella Troncarelli, Andrea Villarini and Matteo La Grassa

University for Foreigners of Perugia

University for Foreigners of Perugia is the oldest Italian institution involved in teaching and research activities as well as in the diffusion of the Italian language and civilization in all its expressions. Its institutional mission is the dissemination and the promotion of the Italian language and culture all over the world. The University offers Italian Language and Culture courses, taking into consideration the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) for Languages. The main centres of the University are the Department of Humanities and Social Sciences and the Centre for Language Assessment and Certification (CVCL). The University is involved in European initiatives and projects focused on sharing, developing and transferring innovative practices in education, training and youth provision among partner countries. In addition, it has over two hundred Scientific and Culture Cooperation Agreement with universities and public and private institutions worldwide in order to promote long-term synergies in the field of higher education and training at all levels. Team members: Professor Giuliana Grego Bolli, Cristina Mercuri and Mrs. Paola Tricoli

University of Westminster

The University of Westminster, which is situated at the heart of London, celebrated its 175th anniversary in 2014. It has 22,000 students enrolled on a wide range of undergraduate, postgraduate, research or short courses. The University has proud traditions of innovation and creativity, of providing education for all and of shaping the future of professional life. It is one of the leading research-informed and practice-focused cosmopolitan universities. Its activities are concentrated in five faculties: Architecture and Built Environment; Media, Arts and Design; Science and Technology; and Social Sciences and Humanities (including the Westminster Law School). The Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities comprises 5 Departments, one of which is the Westminster Professional Language Centre, which offers a broad and innovative choice of academic and professional courses in English and in foreign languages. One of its focuses through its Network of Languages is Staff Development courses for primary and secondary language teachers. Team member: Domini Stone

 

Partners

Goethe-Institut
Uni Stra Perugia
Uni Reading
Uni Leipzig
Gobierno La Rioja Educacion
CEP Norte
ALL
Westminster
Logo: Italian Consulate General in London

Associate Partner

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

We use cookies to personalise content and to analyse our traffic with Google Analytics.

Close